Many parents today put pressure on their children to achieve great marks at school. Give the reasons why parents do this and do you think that this is a positive or negative development

In the Contemporary era, Parents have excessive pressure on their children to be the most successful individuals at school. I partially agree with that tendency that has placed an intensive expectation on the child. This essay will give the reasons why parents do this, along with the positive and negative ideas that support my point of view. On the one hand, there are common reasons responsible for such intense pressure. One primary reason for social comparison. This plays a vital role in society, where parents feel judged based on their children’s achievements, which requires motivating them for high marks and performance. Second, fathers and mothers often believe that developing discipline in their academic path is a key to securing a top-qualified job and earning a massive amount of money. In addition, some fathers expecting his son and daughter will accomplish what they couldn’t do and now see their children as a chance to achieve those long-held aspirations. Accordingly, the privileges of that pressure are that sometimes the children become more resilient and determined. However, on the other hand, excessive pressure can harm the brain and erode trust. For example, a recent scientific study found that mental health issues and persistent anxiety are linked to parental expectations. Moreover, when success is defined by grades, creativity will be reduced and affect the quality of the work, which is equally important for a fulfilling life. In conclusion, it is clear to see that constant pressure can be productive or lead to a harmful situation. Therefore, I believe that parents should focus on the enjoyment of learning and supporting their academic development.