The internet is an amazing invention which has changed the world. Many people use it everyday. Give the advantages and disadvantages of the internet.

The topic of the internet has been a crucial matter to people and policymakers. While some people argue that this trend entails various drawbacks, others maintain that it offers substantial benefits for society. This essay will explore both the advantages and disadvantages and provide an analytical overview of the situation. The advantages of the internet can be shown in different ways. First, the internet is used around the world for doing research. It made the lives of people far more easier. For example, in the past people used to travel and read many books to get a piece of information. Second, the internet is incredible for communication. Most people today use email, which sends messages with a touch of a button. Also, social applications such as tic toc and facebook create platforms to share pictures and information. Finally, education is enhanced by the internet. People can take courses online worldwide. Also, students and teachers both use it for research. However, the internet, also has numerous drawbacks. First, isolation is a huge problem. For example, family members sitting in one place but everyone is sitting on his phone. Second, the internet can be waste of time. For example, scrolling on social media addplications all day long. Finally, The last drawback of the internet is hackers. For example, people can get hacked from different dangerous websites that they may visit everyday. In conclusion, although the internet presents challenges, its positive influence on contemporary society cannot be ignored. Individuals should find a balance.