Many people believe that courses like Art should be removed from the school. There is a belief that I.T. is more important and should be expanded. To what extent do you agree.

Art class has always been an important class, and it helps students to express their talents. However, another idea is that art class is not as important as technology, and it should not be taught. I partially agree with this statement. This essay will provide evidence to support my opinion. I completely disagree that art classes should be removed. First, art classes have many important advantages. For example, students are allowed to draw what they want. Students sometimes have hidden talents, and maybe one of them is art. Also art can express their feelings by drawing what they feel in a drawing. Possibly, a student can be the next Leonardo da Vinci, the famous artist who painted the Mona Lisa. It tells everyone that art is important and that schools should focus on it. However, I completely agree that the I.T. class is important, and should also be expanded. These classes are important for the students because computers are the future. Also, about 80 to 90 per cent of jobs nowadays use computers in basic or advanced level. I think schools should take Computer classes more seriously. As well as, every three to five years, bring new computers and let the students learn. Also, I believe schools should have a plan from elementary to middle school so that every student knows how to have the basic skills. Moreover, all high school students should know how to do the advanced programs. In conclusion, I disagree that Art should be removed from the school. However, I do agree that I.T. is important and should be expanded.