🔶Nowadays more and more business meetings and business trainings are taking place online. 🔸Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's fast-paced world, a significant number of meetings and training sesions for businesses are conducted online. While it has some drawbacks of holding all events online, the upsides, such as saving time and a comfortable environment, can be far greater than the downsides. This essay elaborates on these upsides and the downsides with relevant arguments and examples, ultimately arguing that the benefits exceed the drawbacks. On the one hand, one advantage of conducting all events online is that employees no longer need to spend an enormous amount of time commuting to their offices on public transport. This is because individuals have to go to a bus or a metro station where they have to wait to take a bus or a metro until their scheduled time that often deviate from the estimated time, leading them to make a great effort to reach their destinations. In addition, they not only save a large portion of their time but also work in a comfortable environment, sipping their morning coffee and enjoying a relaxed morning instead of rushing to a crowded coffee shop. For instance, in metropolitan cities, missing morning meetings or waking up earlier than necessary to attend their events are very common among employees, which is a great impediment to workplace efficiency. Therefore, working online has a great positive impact on people's lives,enabling them to increase their efficiency and quality of life. However, the major disadvantage of working online is that people, having a significant amount of distracting materials and objects at home, cannot easily focus on their jobs, which has a negative effect on their performance. In today's world, an enormous number of devices shape our daily habits and create an inevitable addiction, such as scrolling, which takes up a significant amount of employees ' time when working at home. This is because they feel safe working online without feeling that somebody is checking their behaviour and time. As a result, they struggle to focus on their jobs and face a high probability of missing their deadlines. In conclusion, although working remotely has some downsides, I firmly maintain that the upsides ensure more opportunities for employees such as saving a significant amount of time rather than commuting, and it provides a comfortable environment that can improve their efficiency. These advantages outweigh the disadvantages.