Many children today are overweight. This is a serious health issue. Give the reasons for this problem and give solutions to solve it.

Today, the majority of young children around the world face the problem of being overweight. This is a serious health issue that must be addressed. This essay will examine the main reasons associated with childhood obesity and the possible solutions to solve it. On the one hand, there are multiple reasons responsible for this crisis. A major reason for this problem is junk food. Eating fast food is a vital cause for obesity. This is mainly because junk food doesn’t contain the minerals and vitamins that help children grow in a proper way. For example, fast food contains numerous fats and unhealthy calories. Another reason for children being overweight traces to family history. For example, kids today inherit genetic health concerns from their family. Obesity is in this category. Finally, lack of movement is a huge contributor to this epidemic. Unlike the past, children these days prefer to sit at home and spend countless hours online playing video games. However, on the other hand, there is a plethora of solutions to help solve this serious concern. First, an effective solution to help would be a change of diet. For example, parents should be vigilant and insist that their eat only healthy food. This means more fruits and vegetables and less sweets. Second, children should undergo regular periodic health checks. For instance, visiting the doctor and having him create a program to lose weight can reduce future health issues. Lastly, children need to be active and exercise. Parents should encourage their kids to join a gym or a sports league. Simple activities such as walking or biking would assist in burning calories. In conclusion, childhood obesity is a serious problem, and many kids around the world face it. However, there are also many effective ways to eliminate this major childhood health issue.