It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

we can all agree that it is important to spend public money on promoting healthy lifestyle, however some people think that it is more important than to spend it in curing people who are already sick, and some disagree seeing that giving treatment to ill people is more important. first of all it is better to prevent illness before it comes that what shows the value of promoting a healthy lifestyle, to be more clear taking care of your health would bring results when you are older, a lot of people in my country do not care of their eating habits or going to the gym and that harm their body maybe not now but in the future, for instants there are many older people who have heart problems all because of their unhealthy lifestyle. secondly altho it is important to advertise a healthier lifestyle, i do not think it is more important than to give treatment to those who already sick, some people who are ill did not chose an unhealthy lifestyle yet they are in a life or death situation that can not be underastimated, for example i have a relative that does not smoke and he eat healthy and he got cancer. in the end my point of view is that both sides are important, you should promote a healthy lifestyle to educate people about health, but also healthcare and treatment is also important, so i believe that there should be balance between the two and in the spending money regard i see that spending in both is the best solution.