Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that the pertinent cause of environmental problems is the extinction of some specific species of animals and plants. The substantial influence of this saying has sparked the controversy with many other claim that there are alot other factors responsible for destruction of environment. This essay will furthur elaborate both aspects and thus will lead to logical conclusion. On the one hand, there are some major problems are seen by the loss of some particular species. For instance, According to the study done by harvard university regarding the old trees, it was found that one of the most biggest tree, Banyan tree is almost at the point of extinction. These trees are usually found near the coastal areas, due to the bigger size it prevents soil erosion and helps to slower down the tsunami waves. On the other hand, there are some major environmental problems thats not only limited to some kinds of plants and animals. For example, Global warming is an alarming issue which is increasing day by day in every part of the earth. In some countries, the temperature reached to more than 50 degree celsius in the month of june and july. Moreover, it does not include the loss of any species but impacting the lives more than any other cause. To recapitulate, one cannot ignore the fact that according to the arguments aforementioned above one can reach to conclusion that there are alot more other factors which are effecting environment dangreously rather than the particular species themselves.