Topic: Technology and its impact on society. Question: In recent years, technological advancements have transformed various aspects of society. Discuss both the positive and negative effects of technology on individuals and communities. Provide relevant examples and your own opinion.

In this rapidly evolving world, technology has become an indispensible part of everyones life. From shopping, learning new skills to, connecting with people across the globe, technology has come a long way. whether the technology is a boon or bane is still a debatable topic which will be outlined in this essay. To commence with, technology has changed many lives in numerous ways, by connecting individuals and families across the globe. That is, familes and friends who recide in various locations can stay in touch with the help of technology. Technological advancements have brought revolutionzing impacts in homes and workplaces like transportation, healthcare and e-commerce services. For instance, with help of technology everything is accessible and within reach. Furthermore, eventhough technology offers numerous merits there are equal number of demerits on the other side. Firstly, technolgy turn people into addicts and not everyone found on social media is genuine. Moreover, we cannot rely on techonlogy for anything and everthing might as well. For example, Scammers are present all around and easily fool the citizens. In conclusion, even though technology offers numerous pros, it should be used with caution and care.