Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars? Korkem

Over the last three decades, the ownership of the car has increased significantly resulting in suffocated congestions, in many major cities worldwide. this essay investigates the truth beyond this statement while also discusses the measures that goverment can take in order to discourage individuals from using their own vehicles. They are many factors beyond the nowadays congestions, undoubtedly the increasing number of personal cars ranks on the top of this list. The demands of self transit has growth remarkably in last thirty years as the conveneit that its brings, this lead to exceed of car limit, which design to suit given infrastructures. For instance, the road width are design for particular number Goverment should plan to address this serious issue by reducing the usage of personal cars and encouraging citizen to use public transports instead. The can be achieved by implementing rules that strict the use of single cars. For example, charge extra tax for utilizing personal one and free the share one from tax. As a result, individuals will tend to take a sharing transit, minimizing the cars on the street. Consequently, solve the congestion issue. In conclusion, the increasing numbers of personal cars are considered to be the main contributer in traffic jam so goverment should controls this trend and takes the required measurement to address the condum.