Students should pay the full cost for their studies because a university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Knowledge comes at a cost, it is an undeniable truth. Although paying the full tution fee for studies benefits an individual, it is still a debatable topic to discuss, I completely disagree with this view as university education not only improves a persons career but also signigicantly contributes significantly to society. To commence with, it is true that higher education provides numerous benefits to an individual. Graduates secure a better employment opportunities with the help of education, earn high salaries and enjoy greater job security because they possess knowledge and skills. For instance, a medical graduate becomes a doctor and earns a stable income and builds a successful career. However, I believe that society also gains significantly from an educated population. Moreover, university graduates such doctors and engineers work towards the welfare of a society a contributes to it, through which society get benefited. For example, during pandemic healthcare professionals used their university education to save countless lives, demonstrating education is far more than personal success. In a nutshell, while students undoubtedly contribute to a society, through education, society benefits equally on either side. Hence, I disagree that should pay the entire cost of their unversity fees.