Some people believe that longer prison sentences are the best way to decrease crime while others believe that there are alternate ways to decrease crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that prison is important for criminals. while it is commonly held belief that it is the best way to decrease the crime rate. There is also an argument that there are other ways to decrease crime. This essay will discuss both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, prison penalty is one of the reasons why people would be afraid to commit a felony. In other words, if someone does not have the morals to stop them, then prison is a good rule to decrease crime. In addition, there are felonies that require a strict judgment, such as murder. For instance, if an idivisual commit murder, the rule can not be easy. Prison sentences is perfect in this situation. On the other hand, there might be some crimes that is not on the level of murder. It is also possible to say that some crimes can be discussed in the judgment to see if there is any alternative punishment. Moreover, the judgment must consider the situation around the felony. For example, a person who stole bread can not be in the same room with a murderer. In conclusion, ther is no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that alternative ways might be more just. And crimes must be considered in all ways. The judgment needs to be seen from all circumstances, so that we reach a perfect rule that serve justice in all regards.