Research shows that some activities are good for health and othe are bad.Despite knowing that millions of people engange in unhealthy activites. What is the cause of this? What can be done?

Although people understand that some activities are harmful to their health, they cannot stop engaging in them. This essay will dive into the reasons that lead to this phenomenon in a comprehensive manner before discussing possible solutions. Initially, one of the main arguments in favour of doing unhealthy campaigns is that these kinds of activities are usually more engaging than healthy ones. For example, having a party with junk food can be more attractive than hosting a party with healthy food. Individuals tend to choose activities providing them with more stimulation. As technology develops, users are able to find entertainment online easily, resulting in having more opportunities to participate in unhealthy events. Relying heavily on social media has turned into one of the activities that harms both physical and mental well-being. Therefore, it is challenging for individuals to make correct choices and overcome their real desires. To alleviate the problem, the influence of popular icons can be role models to promote healthy activities. For instance, inviting influencers to share their ideas about their engagement in healthy events can be an effective way to increase participation. Moreover, positive feedback of doing healthy activities can be efficiently delivered to crowds through promotions on social media. When healthy activities become the main trend in daily life, they can be involved in daily routines, which helps support consistency. In conclusion, despite that unhealthy activities are more appealing, their negative effects on people's wellbeing cannot be ignored. Integrating the power of celebrities can help capture people's attention.