Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

It is said that while some people think video games are harmless fun and can be a tool for education, some believe that video games can have negative effects on those who play them. I think they have equal positive and negative impacts on players. Video games can have disadvantages and bring physical health problems. These types of games are really attractive and when someone is engaged in them, he may lose track of time. As a result, they would spend long hours on these games while they gaze on a monitor and sit on a chair. This sedentary lifestyle can damage their health and cause skeletal and eye problems. In addition, many video games have violent content which are harmful to young people. These contents have negative effects on teenager's behaviour, and launch them to treat at a negative way. On the other hand, video games can affect positively. For example, learning a new language can be difficult for many people. By using video games, they can easily learn a language and even more, in an attractive way. Furthermore, considering the fast pace of life in this modern world, people need the ability to solve problems quickly. Video games provide this chance for them to process challenges quickly and find a better solution. In conclusion, although some people think video games are harmless and have benefits such as educating people, others believe the new generation of games have negative effects on players such as physical health problems. I strongly believe that by using them correctly, they have equal positive and negative impacts.