Some people say that young people should be encouraged to leave home when they become adults, while others claim it is better if they remain with their family. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that young people should leave home when they become adults, while others contend that it is better if they stay with their family. This essay will discuss both views and argue in favour of the former view. While young people become adults, they should leave their home and learn to be more independent and responsible in order to face future difficulties. For example, young people usually lack of knowledge about house keeping. Without parents' assistance, these young adults have to learn some basic chores, such as cooking and doing laundry. Additionally, if the parents pass away, these young adults will need to take care of themselves and families. Therefore, they should learn some practical life skills when they turn adults. On the other hand, young people remain with their family can save more money and keep family bonding tightly. Recently, the house rent has remained high; thereby, young adults are not able to pay by their salary. By living with their family, they can save more money to buy a house in the future. Apart from that, living with family can also maintain mental health. For instance, if these young adults are depressed, they can always ask for support from family members. As a result, the stress can be released and family relationship can become closer. In my opinion, I believe young people should leave their home when they turn into an adult. By living alone, they will learn how to maintain their living environment and manage their expences. While facing accidents, they are able to hadle the situation. However, they should still keep contact with their family. If they are in emergency situation, they will have a backup support from the family. In conclusion, young adults who leave their home can learn some practical life skills by themselves in order to handle future difficulties, while who stay with their family can save money and have closer relationship. From my pespective, I think that young adults should leave their home to be more independent, whereas they should not lost contact with their family in case they are in danger.