"Some people believe that the media should be strictly controlled to prevent false information, while others argue that freedom of the press is essential. Discuss both views and give your own opinion."

Some people argue that media can cause a harmful effect on society and should be controlled in order to diminish risks. However, in my perspective media and press must be fully independent and describe a real situation. To begin with, there are compelling reasons why media independence is so significat to society. Independent media play a key role in describing real situation without any propaganda, wherease sources controlled by government usually try to prevent negative information from sharing. Although, it might lead to a global hardships regarding social awareness. Moreover, it even can create a harmful influence on people's lives. For example, the Soviet Union did not talk about the explosion on atomic station in 1986, which turn a massive ilnesses and deads among the population. As people did not know about such a devastateng accident, they spent time on nature and was affected by radiation. Another reason why strict media control is a bed idea is the internet. This global web goes through every phone, laptop, and computer. The amount of sites and web-platforms is nearly endless. In this case, aquiring of actions in order to reduce the amount of information from independent media is just throwing money on air. A clear example of this is North Corea, where all information is go through the government. Despite this fact, citizens still are able to find a real data about political issues and other things. To sum up, I strongly believe that fully independent media are essential part of our society, which is needed to understand the whole picture of political and social state.