Government should protect culture. Therefore, some people believe that new buildings should be built in traditional style. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Given that culture should be protected by government, constructing new buildings in a traditional style is agreed by some people. However, in my opinion, I do not totally support this argument. Whether a new building should be built in a traditional style relies on its practical function and harmony compared to its surrounding environment. Firstly, it needs to think of the actual function for the new building. Nowadays, the development of AI pushes the construction of a large amount of relevant technological facilities, including data and computing centers. The structure of these facilities is strictly designed for an optimized space to place the digital device and improving heat dissipation, while the traditional style decoration, such as roofs or ceilings, may have a negative effect on the performance. In this case, traditional style building may not meet the requirement of the high-tech company. What’s more, cost factor should be counted in when we consider the building style, since the increasing cost generated by the building style may trigger a burden for the company. Secondly, the building style should be harmonious with the surrounding community. Imagine a scene, in a community with modern sky-scrapers, if it would be a little bit weird when a traditional style new building situates between them. The appearance of buildings in a community should be harmonious, indicating that they do not conflict with each other. Therefore, when deciding the style, the surrounding environment should be counted in.