The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems and instead increase funding for urgent and more threatening issues such as global warming. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate whether the government should invest money in local environmental issues or redirect funding to provide more money on the greenhouse effect that has a threatening effect on our planet. From my perspective, I agree government should put a lot of investment in global warming rather than the social environment, and it will be analysed in the following essay. On the one hand, global warming has a significant impact on our planet. Given that, the greenhouse effect will cause more extreme weather conditions, such as flooding and drought, that may become more common. For instance, the increasing world population will increase the demand for natural resources, such as plants and water. As a result, we can expect sea levels to rise and increase temperatures. On the other hand, there is an impact on the environment, let's say destroying wildlife habitats. This will be a major factor for extinction of many species of animals and plants. In addition, cutting down enormous areas of rainforest has a significant effect on the ecosystem. In my opinion, I think governments should protect natural resources and animal life. In conclusion, I believe investing more money in urgent projects, especially for the greenhouse effect, will keep our planet alive. While governments should introduce laws to limit extinction, individuals should also protect the environment and increase natural resources for a healthy planet.