Some people think that we learn best through in-person interaction with the teacher in a classroom. Others believe that learning is more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate among individuals on which type of learning is the best: face-to-face lessons with the teacher in a classroom or other kinds of learning, such as online education and self-study. I will examine both views thoroughly before strongly supporting the idea that, although technology-driven education methods are becoming increasingly popular, in-class learning remains irreplaceable. To begin with, a certain number of individuals hold the view that learning through face-to-face interaction with an instructor is the most effective method of studying. This is due to the fact that the classroom setting puts much more responsibility on pupils, making them focus on the lesson with fewer distractions. Additionally, offline lessons foster students ' communication skills during discussions with the teacher and classmates. For instance, while students are debating a particular topic, they may have different opinions, and they have to find the middle ground, giving their arguments politely. On the other hand, nowadays, learners, particularly the younger generation who have grown up in the digital age, prefer distance learning and self-study largely due to the comfort they offer. For example, the schedule of most online courses is flexible, allowing students to have a lesson at any time. Moreover, learners do not have to commute to school or university, which saves a lot of time and money. Therefore, the majority of students are choosing distance learning for theoretical subjects. Furthermore, some learners who are not keen on strict schedules find self-study to be significantly beneficial, because they can learn the chosen field at their own pace. In my opinion, although online and self-study formats are relatively convenient, in-person interaction with an educator is the most effective method of learning, because having a lesson in real time and in person encourages learners to stay active and motivated. To illustrate, students in the school compete with their classmates to be the best student in the class. By contrast, online learners or learners who are doing self-study often feel unmotivated because of a lack of control. In conclusion, even though modern methods are comfortable, learners can build essential skills, such us dicipline, communication, and dedication, only through face-to-face lessons with a teacher.