The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, mobile phones have become viewed as a transformative communication tool. While this trend offers convience and flexibility regarding work and communication, it can also present a few medical and social challanges. This essay will discuss both the advatanges and threats to society before explaining why I believe the drawbacks can outweigh the benefits On the one hand, mobile phones enables a more wide range of communication. This is expecially useful during periods of pandemic or nation lockdowns that limit the range of in-person communication. For instance, the renowed global COVID-19 pandemic forced many workplaces and schools to lockdown, reducing socilisation. However, with the aid of mobile phones, communication became possible through text, calls and emails, where both students and employees were able to continue interacting with one another in a safe environment. Additionally, the practicality of smart phones enables employees to work from home and simultaneously spending quality times with their loved ones, reducing the developement of burn out. Nevertherless, critics may argue that dependence on mobile phones can lead to clinical conditions. Nowdays, younger generation spend majority of their time using their mobile phones, simply for entertaiment rather than for business or communication. This can lead to an increase in insecurity steming from unrealistic social expectation regarding apperance. Additionally, it can also amplify the risk of cyber bullying, exposure to inappropiate conten that can damage mental, physical and social well-being. In conclusion, I belive that the practicallity of mobile phones brings more disadvantages than advantages. While mobile phones are a useful tool and innovative tool that can become a pillar for forming connection, it is extermly prone to misuse that can be prone to misuse and also be socially and medically harmful.