Some people think restoration of old buildings take huge amount of government expenditure. It would be more beneficial to use this money for development of new buildings and roads. To what extent do you agree/disagree with the statement

Few people opine that, officials spend a large number of money for old building restoration. If they use that money on constructing new roads and houses, it will more helpful for its residents. I am partially agree with this statement because it is needed to develop new structures but as well as old historical buldings has it own needs. There are a lot of new roads needed for people to use in daily life. Which can be used for transportation from a place to another. And also useful for any local citizen to have access of other location. For instance, there are so many crucial areas where has no land road or path. Government should build news roads for that type of undeveloped areas, it will help local people to travel easily. They can also use these routes for selling their local product, which can make them financially stable. New routes may also open a gate for visitors, they can easily access any rural or undiscovered areas for travelers. Which will help in growth of local economy. However, old buildings has it own history. Some are used for rulling over its kingdom, or some used for protection from enemis. And may used for juditial reasons. Olds building has so much values to its government or senior cetizens than younger people, who do not know much about it. To keep that memory alive and teach new genaration about their history, government should spend some money on restoration of old buildings. To conclude, there are so many roads or other things needs in people every day lives to use. Officials should focus on that, and build some new houses and roads instead of just spend a huge amount of money on restoration old structures. But there are also needs to keep alive old memory and history.