The increase in people's life expectancy means that they have to work till older age to pay for their retirement. One alternative is that people start to work at a younger age. Is this alternative a positive or a negative development.

In this modern society, increasing life expectancy in many countries raise a question about how elderly people can pay for their retirement. While some individuals believe that start to work at a younger age is the best option to prepare retirement saving, others argue it may affects youngster education and prefer to stay working in a longer period. I believe that entering a work industry is far more beneficial, as young generation can develop financial literacy and start to invest in profitable investment products. Firtsly, one of the most benefits for young individuals starting employment is that it can open the financial literacy among youth. Working environment may teach them how to manage their incomes and expenses, as it allows them to observe their coworkers that struggle to fulfil basic necessity. Developing relationships among staffs will also exert a positive influence about financial methods, which is essential to open their eyes to allocate budget for savings and expenses. For example, my experience of working as freelancer in campus encounter me with senior accountant, later she shared a valuable method about 70 expense and 30 rules for managing income carefully. Furthermore, after acquiring some financial literacy, working industry also may introduce youngster about investment products at early age, which is a smart method for building financial security in the future without getting worry about a considerable expense, such as health treatment. A wider relationships give various opportunities for youngster to learn such important literacy from friends or coworkers, thus they can learn how to start invest as beginner, which make collecting retirement funds profitable as the money grows gradually by itself. Thus, they are able to retire at early age, such as 40 or 45 years, which give them opportunities to enjoy life more. To sum up, starting employment at younger age can develop our financial literacy by encountering with coworkers who can teach us about income, expense, and saving in profitable shares. Therefore, individuals can prepare retirement period with security financial, even can start at early retirement time to enjoy life.