Children are now facing educational, social, and commercial pressure. What are the causes of these pressures? What measures can be taken to reduce them?

There exists a phenomenon that children become much more stressed than before due to pressure coming from multiple domains, including education, social and commercial. This essay will delve into the causes of this trend before discussing possible solutions. Initially, one of the main reasons that leads to the increasing pressure on children is the development of technology. As technology develops, both children and adults obtain ample stimulation through exposure to information. These messages result in anxiety, which arises from comparison. Parents compare their children with others and attempt to support the youngsters in better academic performance. In addition, children may compare what they have with what they see on social media. The comparison pressures the two generations, especially the younger one, who is not mature enough to tackle the situation. To create a healthy environment for children's mental well-being, adults and children should consciously reduce the use of social media. Instead of spending time on social media, children and parents should spend more time on improving their communication, intending to alleviate children's pressure and cater to their needs. The support from family enables children to gain a sense of security once they understand that they can be protected by their loved ones. This encourages them to trust in themselves, leading to a relatively stable mental condition. In conclusion, modern society has been considerably influenced by social media, contributing to high pressure on children's well-being. Therefore, adults should pay attention to reducing the use of social media and provide children with an environment full of support.