Some expert believe that ia better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage?

Some experts believe that learning a foreign language is better in elementary school than in secondary school. I think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, and in this essay, I will explain why. To begin with, learning a foreign language is better for children to remember it. Children absorbinformation quickly because their brain is open to new explorations and not filled with complex school subjects, rules and other information. Also, children have more free time and allocating some of it for studying, may facilitate learning in the future. For example, when parents speak in multiple languages with their children at a young age, studies show that children will speak more than one language. Moreover, for billinguals studing become easier due to a larger understanding and perception of the world. Consequently, by giving an opportunity to study new languages for children, it will make it easier to continue studying in the future. On the contrary, learning a foreign language may negatively effect child's development. Without a persistent study of the language or without planning to learn it in the future, it may distract them from necessary activities. Activities such as walking, running, working with their hands, playing with toys, and other physical movements are important to children to adapt their sensations. By this, children can get introduced to the environment better. Consequently, developing sensations are essential for future development, such as speaking, listening, sensing, and concentration. Without it, it will be difficult for them to get an education; therefore, giving them time to be kids is important. Although it does not mean that they have to sit non-stop and learn a foreign language, this means to wisely choose an activity for children without disturbing their childhood. To conclude, allocating enough time to study a new language and giving time to play, it will be beneficial for kids' development in the future. Making an investment to education of kids is important not only for parents, but also for the government.