Some people belive that technology has improved communication, while other think that it has made people in less social. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advancement of technology nowadays, many people use digital devices in their daily lives including for communication. Some believe that it has improved the way people communicate. However, some argue that it makes people more individualistic. Although technology may make people have less interaction in real life, it enables people to communicate in real time. Therefore, I believe that technology has a positive impact on the way people communicate. On the one hand, people who think technology improves communication argue that it allows us to connect in real time, so distance no longer matters. In the past, communicating with someone far away took a long time. In any case, now the internet and smart devices have made it instant and very easy. For instance, a student studying abroad can easily make a video call with their parents back home every day using applications like WhatsApp. Thus, it is clear that digital devices has made maintaining long distance relationships much better. On the other hand, some people argue that technology makes individuals less social because it reduces face to face interaction in real life. This happens because many people spend too much time focusing on their devices rather than talking to other people around them. For example, it is general to see a group of friends hanging out in a cafe, but instead of talking to each other, they are all busy playing or scrolling through their smartphones. Hence, this habit makes poeple ignore their surroundings and become more individualistic. In conclusion, I firmly believe that techmology has a positive effect on human communication. This is because digital devices allows us to connect to each other in real time, making physical distance no longer problems.