Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary world, there has been an increasing debate regarding popularity of pregnancy termination. Many believe that this should be considered illegal, whilst others contend that it is woman's choice. Although both of these perspectives have their own merits, I personally support the latter idea as female should have the right to make their own decision. On one hand, in many countries gender based abortions have dramatically increased because parents desire to have baby of particular sex, therefore, the government in various countries have banned abortion. For instance, India have restricted termination of pergnancy in certain regions to protect children's right to live regardless of their biological sex. Therefore, people support the notion that termination should be considered illegal. On the other hand, proponents of the notion that women should have access to abortion argue that it aligns with basic human rights and ensure their right to choice. In other words, pregnancy can be a result of unwanted sex or rape, which affects the reproductive health of a mother. Therefore, to avoid those situation should be made accessible and convenient. For example, if a rape victim is suspected to be pregnant then she should have access to safe abortion. This clearly demonstrates the significance of safe and legal pregnancy termination. I strongly agree that female reproductive health should be safely practiced and should not be restricted. To conclude, despite the valid concern that to protect the children the abortion should be made illegal, I firmly remain convinced that female should have choices regarding their bodies and practice safe reproductive health.