Some parents give house chores to their children to develop their characters and self-sufficiency, while some do not. Discuss both views and give your own opinion!

From ancient times, house chores were done by children in a majority of families. Some parents believe that house work develop the sense of responsibility and prepare children for adulthood, while others try to not give children too many responsibilities because they do not want to distract them from their schoolwork. This essay will discuss both views and give my own opinion. On the one hand, parents always wish happiness for their kids and they realize that an ability to accomplish house chores is crucial for survival in future whether living alone or with spouse. While a child cleans a room, washes dishes, and helps cook, he creates daily habits and own schedule, which helps to develop time management skills from early age. For example, since my childhood all house work was on me, and for finishing earlier, I had my plan for even the following day in advance. Nowadays, when I am already a student, this habit played a significant role in my success. That is the main reasons why for many years parents force their children to do house work. On the other hand, some parents realize that house chores will not provide a bright future career for their kids and it is much more important to focus on the study than on physical work. In many families the high quality eduction and school is main goal, so they understand that doing work takes a lot of energy and effects on performance and mental health of children. Moreover, scientist proofed that most of successful people are not well in house work by relying on social interview taken in 2017 in Brazil. It became the key factor of why parents insist on focusing on study rather than spending an energy on house chores. Overall, this essay discussed the trend of house work among children as an obligation from their parents equally without any preferences of exact point of view. However, personally I believe that there should be the golden mean. Of course children should assesst their parents in daily chores without any pressure from them and never forget about the key to great future - education.