Nowadays both men and women spend a lot of money on beauty care. This was not so in the past. What may be the root cause of this behaviour? Discuss the reasons and possible results.

In recent decades, cosmetics industry has grown tremendously. This is because of increasing demand of beauty products by both men and women. People invest in several beauty care products to look presentable and young. In previous ages, people were prioritised the health, but nowadays this trend has changed. While some people believe that looking good is not a priority, others believe that skin care should be the everdays routine. This change is due to the social media, advertising, and human behaviour. Individuals of any gender like to look picture perfect in any attire. Fresh look attracts new people, new opprtunities, positivity. Firstly, many advertising and social media post influenced to young generations to invest in their physique and looks, and for that they have introduced many skin care products. People watch them and feel like they will also become like an actor or model after using that face cream or makeup. Furthermore, human behaviour is also responsible for this trend. Many individuals want to look better than others to get more attention. People want to look ageless in old age. Buying skin care products is not the issue, but to use them in excessive manner without proper consultation will harm the individual's health, skin, and self confidence. To overcome this, people should consult with highly qualified dermatologists, and according to their skin type, should buy skin products. Moreover, there are some ancient home remedies that will be usefull to enhance the beauty. Men and women both can use them and improve their skin texture without any side effects. Hence, spending on skin care products are not a wrong gesture but using them without knowing the consequenses will surely harm your skin and your pocket. As there are numerous beauty products in the market but choosing the right one is the real smart deal. Apart from this, using natural ingredients will definitely beneficial for skin, health as well as it will save your money.