Research shows that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people engage in unhealthy activities. What is the cause of this ? What can be done ?

In the recent years, several experiments have been done by scientists around the world that some activities are beneficial and others are deficient for human health and these have been published on TV channels and social media platforms. Although this is known for anyone, most people continue to do these dangerous activities. This essay will examine the causes of this and what actions can be taken to resolve this. First of all, these unhealthy activities give most adults stress, anxiety and different kinds of illnesses. For instance, smoking a lot could cause lung cancer or even breathing problems. Most adults know that smoking is so dangerous but they keep doing that because they do not care enough for their health or they believe smoking could lessen the stress of daily life. In addition, most individuals do not do exercise regularly and they often eat fatty foods which are hazardous for digestion system. In my opinion, to reduce the harmful effects of unhealthy activities, some precautions can be taken by the authorities. For example, the governments could educate people about the harmful effects of these activities to the human body or some tv commercials which talks about this issue could be designed. On the other hand, smoking in public places and access to alcohol could be limited. In conclusion, most people realize that some habits are not effective for their health, they could not stop doing their habits due to personal preferences or stress of work life. I believe this problem could be reduced by doing some regulations in public places and educating people about the importance of healthy life.