The best way to solve traffic and transportation problems is to encourage people to live in cities rather than suburbs or countryside. What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that, in order to curb traffic and transportation issues population must be encouraged to dwell within city limits rather than outskirts. I partially agree with this notion. It is evident that, in cities road infrastructure is well established as compared to neighbouring areas and basic facilites like traffic lights are available in order to control traffic. For instance, wider roads contribute to more flow of unhindered vehicles. Good connectivity of freeways save time for commuters. Public transport service in cities, reduce the number of personal vehicles on road, hence less cars on road. As the majority of population do jobs in the cities, hence it saves the travel time if they live their lives here. On the contrary side if everyone migrate to the cities, it would lead to strain on the basic infrastructure. For example, their are other facilities required, along with the roads, health and education services are also the important ones. If we try to solve the issue of traffic and transportation by encouraging people to move from suburbs to cities, we have to look whether,if there are enough basic amenities available for the risen populace. We cannot force every one to leave their homes and move to new place, by telling them, that it is being done to solve the traffic chaos. Moreover, the life in suburbs is peaceful and hassle-free as compared to cities. In conclusion, issue of traffic and transportation can be solved to some extent by asking people to move to cities, but there should be adequate infrastructure to accommodate the inflow of people.