Nowadays, a growing number of people with help problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development ?

A new approach has been noticed among the people suffering from various physical ailments but they are shifting towards non traditional procedures, instead of regular medical visit to a health professional. I partially agree with this trend. If discussing pros, the modern medicine is based upon experimentation, and it is a fact that it is a hit and trial method. After performing a test, then only a remedy can be recommended. This process can take long time. However in a alternative procedure, a problem can be detected faster and the process to rectify the issue can be initiated. The best example for this method is from German asthma treatment methodology. The patients with breathing issues are asked to spend a week in pine forest, and after the stay, participating individuals feel their lungs are as young as when they were not suffering from the disease. These treatments only give positive outcomes when they are performed by the expert otherwise there can be serious negative impacts too. On the contrary side, When people try to go for different approach for treatment they suffer and have to go back to the doctor. In a recent survey, majority of population trusts the certified doctor as compared to a 'shaman'.The anatomy reports takes designated time but the figures are accurate. After the results are in hand, certified health expert can start a treatment immediately. Many people have been fooled by conmen, who were promised that they can be cured without any medical drugs. To conclude, one must choose the traditional way of cure, however when there seems to be no way alternative medicine should also be tried.