It is better to have only a few expensive clothes rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Having a style has gained popularity over recent years. While a significant number of people believe that they prefer wearing luxury clothes instead of having many cheaper clothes, I strongly agree with this statement because people want to show popular brand names on their purchased expensive clothes that gives them pouplarity and power due to social and media effects. This essay will elaborate on my position with relevant arguments and examples. Having a style has gained popularity over recent years. While a significant number of people believe that they prefer wearing luxury clothes instead of having many cheaper clothes, I strongly agree with this statement because people want to show popular brand names on their purchased expensive clothes that gives them pouplarity and power due to social and media effects. This essay will elaborate on my position with relevant arguments and examples. On the one hand, people' minds have changed about the fashion in irreversible ways in which they follow many social media accounts that have a great influence on people's preference. This is because these accounts trigger to buying unnecessary items with high prices, and they provide an opportunity with being popular when people wear them, which help reinforce their popularity and their confidence. Ultimately, individuals want to be noticed by their friends and lovers so that they never give a chance to obselete fashion clothes even they have high quaility. For instance, individuals buy some luxury sunglasses, which are not useful and health for vision health. However, they feel under pressure because everybody wears them, and they do not want to be left behind. Thus, there is a strong link between gaining popularity and wearing luxury items. On the other hand, luxury brand names encourage people to purchase them because they show their financial power through these clothes. In the soceity, where people show their power and affordability through some luxury items and clothes. This is because only a small number of people can afford them to wear due to their high prices. Thus, when they wear them, they think that others respect them and understand their power. To illustrate, some managers wear luxury suits and have expensive pencils when they go to sign up a treatment. They have to do that because these pencils and suits show their level in the society, and they don't care the money when they bougth these suits. Therefore, these urge to show their social status depend on these luxury items and clothes. In conclusion, although many feel that having cheaper clothes can fulfill their needs, I firmly maintain that people's urges play a crucial role in their preferences, and some situations require special and luxurious items. Consequently, people want to be popular and show their social status in the environment where they live, and these feelings are the greatest impediment to purchasing cheaper clothes.