Today, family members often do not eat meals together. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it has become increasingly common for family members to eat meals separately rather than together. Although this trend offers more convenience for individuals, I partly believe that it has more essential drawbacks. On the one hand, young adults, especially teenagers, do not commonly participate in family lunches due to the development of technology. Since the technology is so advanced in social medias which created more opportunities for youngsters to order meals from online restaurants. So, they would prefer to experience more about the quality in these eating places. Furthermore, restaurants often advertise the undeniable dishes with alluring photos, and a lot of discounts for children. This brings about the idea that eating out could be a chance for young people to widen their knowledge about the cuisine of other countries and places. On the other hand, there are some families whose young adults spend their time building their careers and earning more money in other cities or countries, who might not have enough time to have lunch together. However, such families would not oppose spending more time together on special occasions, such as the New Year and others. Besides, sharing feelings in the family circle is just wonderful, and every one fell peaceful. In conclusion, a family meal at home can bring enormous meaning and feelings for each family member. That is why it is more necessary for both young adults and teenagers to participate in family lunch without any excuse.