Young people are often influenced in their behaviors and situations by others in the same age. This is called “peer pressure”. Do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

T eenagers are often influenced in their behaviors and situations by same-age friends. Which called “peer pressure”. It is my belief that the positive effects of this matter could certainly offset its disadvantages. There are several drawbacks of having “peer pressure”. A common disadvantage is a difference in mindset which inhibit a person to improve their capacity if they are influenced too much by another people. For instance, a student who should improve slightly is inspired in a higher level practises from a better friend. It leads to the fact that they study too quickly and miss background knowledge. Another issue can be an awareness of right and wrong. For example, some teenagers listen to their friends advances without consider the sense. However, in spite of these negative effects, being influenced in behaviors by others in the same age can bring about important benefits. One obvious advantage is that they can motivate each other to improve together. In fact, young people feel comfortable in a same generation environment, so it is much more effective to gain experiences from friends. For instance, student prefer to learn from each other instead of asking professors when they have questions. Another positive aspect can be that a person will be well-behaved day by day if they are influenced by a considerate person. For example, a student illustrate their kindness with others may inspire peers. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential benefits of having “peer pressure” are more worthwhile than the possible dangers if we stay awake and think wisely of every situations.