Many people like to eat unhealthy food even though they know that it is bad for them. Why is this the cause? What measures can effectively improve people’s unhealthy eating habits?

Nowadays, fast food has become a global health problem. People who eat unhealthy foodstuff could be at risk of several diseases. This essay will discuss the main issues and suggest some effective solutions. Firstly, there are several factors why this problem has become increasingly common. To begin with, people buy fast food because it's cheap and easy to cook. These foods contain sugars, fats and salts which are bad for health. In addition, eating unhealthy meal leads to various health problems, such as obesity, diabetes and cardiovascular disease. For instance, a study conducted on several American individuals found that people who eat fast food developed obesity more than those who stayed in balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle. However, there are measures that can be taken to address this issue. Parents and governments should encourage young people to eat healthy foodstuff that contains fruits and vegetables. Also, schools must provide healthy meals for students and introduce food nutritional content because the community should know what they eat or drink. Moreover, families should motivate their children to do some physical activities, such as cycling or running, which are good for the heart and blood pressure. In conclusion, this case is mainly caused by several factors, but it can be reduced through appropriate actions taken by individuals and governments. Junk meal can lead to risks, one of them is cardiovascular disease, high blood pressure and obesity, and these problems can make people depressed. Also, schools and governments must work together to address this issue in effective ways.