International tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions on this?

In line with the shift in time, a recent phenomenon on the tourism of citizens indicates some concerns in terms of problems from international tourists. This essay will elaborate on some probable causes and positive solutions which can improve this situation. There are some widespread reasons why local people consider that tourists who are from other countries would have some negative impacts on their societies. Firstly, the consciousness of tourists about saving the environment of the country where they visit is seen as the main reason. For example, some foreign tourists often draw their marks on the wall in historical places like temples or museums as well as litter beautiful landscapes such as famous beaches. Secondly, nowadays some tourists take advantage of visiting another country to stay illegally. For instance, there are a large number of people from developing countries travelling to South Korea nowadays, and their purpose is to reside without being accepted by immigration. Therefore, it would be complicated for the government to deal with illegal immigrants. Therefore, some measures should be implemented to deal with these issues of international tourism. It is necessary for the host countries to be strict with tourism agencies to ensure that they do not let their customers commit any inappropriate behaviour by introducing strict rules. For example, financial penalties and prison sentences should be imposed on tourists who damage the environment or historical sites. Another remedy is that local people, especially youngsters, can participate in volunteer activities to introduce the beauty of their culture and landscape to tourists so that visitors have more respect for the country they visit. In conclusion, by implementing these positive solutions to address the common concerns of local people, the situation would become much better.