Sending criminals to prison is not an effective method of dealing with them. Education and job training should be used instead. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Crime penalties have become a major public concern in the world. While a significant number of people believe that prisons ensure effective methods when it comes to cracking down on crime, I strongly believe that proper education and training provide better solutions to decrease crime rates and rehabilitate criminals because when these methods allow criminals to become well-behaved citizens for their sorroundings. On the one hand, education plays a crucial role in developing behaviours that are essential for the society where criminals no longer exist. This is because offenders don't have a clear understanding of what is good and bad due to the lack of education. As a result, offenders, supported by comprehensive education, can acquire significant abilities, which lead to altering their behaviours and minds in a positive way. For instance, recent studies show that exposure to complete education under their time in prison, criminals ' behaviours change completely, enabling them to provide an opportunity to socilise and being a good citizens because professionals can touch their lives and understand their problems which are the great impediments of being normal individuals. As a result, they can fix criminals ' issues through education. On the other hand, training has a great impact on offenders ' lives, which can improve their skills. The reason is that offenders don't have any occupation, leading them to commit crime due to the lack of sufficient income. As a result, they can obtain a profession through this training, and they can work at a job after their rehabilitation process, which prevent from committing thanks to generating income. To illustrate, offenders who gain a new profession in the prison can easily adapt their new lives after a long time passed in the cell, and they demonstrate higher performance than others who do not attend training sesions. Therefore, it shows that there is a strong link between training and a reduction in crime rates because it provides an opportunity to lawbreakers make money. In conclusion, although some people believe that prisons have a great effect on fighting against crime, I firmly believe that comprehensive education and proper training can deter criminal behaviour because they enable offenders to shape their behaviours and minds and ensure a profession which allows them to receive income.