Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed by some persons that, it is better to be living in this particular era. However, I think that in every era there are things that could be enjoyable, and other things that might not be satisfying. This essay will discuss on this, and also look at a time in the past when the situation of the world was better. Nowadays, some people think that it is more better to be alive in this period than any other time, but I believe that every period in time comes with its own merits and demerits. Currently, we enjoy the advancement in technology and improved communication that were absent in the olden days, however we suffer a higher rate in fraud and some other crimal activities when compared to past years. For example, business is made easy today because of internet, which helps in the marketing of products. Nonetheless, children are now exposed to a lot of adult contents because of this same internet. Moreover, two decades ago would have been a great time to live, because, the economy was thriving then compared to now. During this period, things were more affordable than presently, where things are on the rise constantly. Previously, the prices of food and other amneties were affordable to low income earners. Example can be seen in Nigeria, about twenty years ago, a bag of rice was sold for about 8 thousand naira, but currently it is sold for about 80 thousand naira. Also, in the past, people communicated better, they had more face-to-face conversations. Whereas currently, communication is mainly done through social media, which has led to reduced social relationship. In conclusion, I believe that whatever period we talk about, there will be benefits and there will also be downsides to that period, however for me, about two dacades ago would have been a better to to live in.