A successful sports professional can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, sports have been the entertainment industry since the old age. Many sports professionals have huge amounts of money given from their clubs, the money depends on how famous they are. However, some groups of people have opinions that sports aren’t worth more money than other important professions. This essay will illustrate both sides, who believe it’s justified and who believe that it’s not. To begin with, sports have very famous athletes who attract millions of fans around the world. Which helps their companies and their sports clubs earn a large amount of money by selling tickets, sponsorships, and advertisements. Moreover, many people believe that sports professionals deserve high salaries because they contribute greatly to the sports industry. For instance, famous football players can earn large amounts of cash for their football club and sponsors, which is the reason why they are paid large amounts of money. Although, other important professions don't earn huge amounts of money as much as some famous sports players. For instance, fire fighters who risked their lives to save citizens. Even so, they still earned less money than some of those tennis players. Some people might think that it’s not fair that risking life jobs have lower returns than the entertainment industry does. This could lead people to put less emphasis on those important jobs. For example, mental health therapists have lower pay, with this less paid money, large numbers of people wouldn’t like to do this job while many patients may have to rely on mental health therapy to help them. In conclusion, from my perspective, sports professionals deserve high salaries because they drive massive revenue. However, I also believe that people in important professions such as healthcare, education, and emergency services should receive better pay for their valuable contributions to society.