Now that computers can very well translate all kinds of languages in the world, do we really need to learn more languages in future? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to recent advancements in technology of translation, translation of any language is just a click away. Therefore, many individual cites that, learning new language is un-necessary and possess less relevance to today’s era. In contrast, I strongly believe that learning language still plays an important role in global trade and tourism and it’s demand will surge as more advancements happened. Language plays a vital role in global trade, it helps to understand the objectives more clearly between the two company. Sometimes, translation applications were unable to translate clearly. Its algorithm majorly sticks to the strict grammar rules, most of times their meaning gets changed. There are some technical terms which can not be translated, but translation softwares push to translate either way, which lead to wrong translation. Whereas, If someone comprise multi-lingual skills, may able to compliment their conversation with feelings about the product. For example If two individuals are having conversation about the product, it helps to understand their pros and cons more subtle way. Therefore, learning language is still relevant and important for the global trade. Tourism is one of the key sector, where demand of multi-linguist is very popular. Translation application backed by internet connection to run the operation, there are several places where internet speed is low, which makes the translation application less reliable. In addition to that tourist guides explains more clearly rather than an application. For example if tourist guides starts using translation applications, it turns out to be a robotic experience instead of touristic, everyone likes human touch. Therefore I believe learning language is still important for various sectors. In conclusion, computer can translate the languages very easily, but learning more languages still more relevant for many fields. As being multi-linguistic helps to convey feelings and a clear message. Whereas, these software provides robotic experience and less reliable. Therefore, learning language is quite important and irreplaceable in future.