Giving Detail Information of Crime in newspaper and on television has bad consequences, some suggest that government should impose some restriction on them. What extent you agree or disagree?

The media has changed greatly in recent years, this includes the coverage of crimes. Many individuals argue that certain details about any crime should not be revealed by the media. I completely agree with the confidentiality of some sensitive information. Firstly, revealing all the criminal details on newspaper can have a negative impact on the investigations. For example, some information can be benefitial for the persons who committed a crime. It can act as an alarm for them, so they will continue to hide from the public or eliminate the evidance of their action. The result can be a misleading of the authorities to reach for the actual killers. In addition, some people are extremely sesitive to some views of a criminal events. Providing details on television, will definitely affect their emotions in a negative way. For instance, some views of violence can lead to disturbane of sleep and nightmares for those individuals. Also, such revealing can have an unhealthy and dangerous effect on teenagers. At this relatively young age, the influence of such content is great. As, their behaviour can be altered, after being exposed to criminal details, and they may end up with some psychological issues. To conclude, restrictions on criminal details should be applied by the governments not just to protect the justice, but also the mental health of the population.