Some people think advertisements may have positive economic effects whereas others think there are negative social effects because individuals are not satisfied with who they have. Discuss both views.

Some people think advertisements may have positive economic effects whereas others think there are negative social effects because individuals are not satisfied with who they have. Discuss both views. There is an ongoing debate about advertising, with some arguing that advertisements may drive economic growth, while others believe that they can have negative social impacts because individuals are not satisfied with their owners. Although advertising can act as a catalyst for the development of businesses, excessive advertising can bring about serious drawbacks. Thereby, companies should use advertisements more responsibly. Supporters of advertising claim that it enables businesses to expand their companies by attracting more customers and introduce their new products more conveniently and efficiently. As a result, people can develop a better understanding of products and make informed purchasing decisions, which reduces the likelihood of buying low-quality goods. Furthermore, advertising can provide unique opportunities for businesses to sell their products worldwide and enhance their competitiveness, resulting in international reputation and attracting foreign clients. For instance, advertising has contributed significantly to major companies, such as Benz, BMW, and Apple to import their products to other countries which has had a positive impact on the companies and countries’ economic development. Hence, advertisements can lay the foundation for expanding businesses and economic growth in society. On the other hand, the widespread use of advertising can lead to unhealthy purchasing habits, particularly among young people because it can give rise to a materialistic lifestyle, which encourages people to spend a significant amount of money on unnecessary items, placing additional financial pressure on families. In addition, overuse of advertising can reduce people’s tendency to buy as it can act as a distraction, which interrupts people’s focus on other important aspects of life, thereby making them unsatisfied and bored. For instance, the widespread of advertising technological devices has led to people frequently spend a considerable amount of money on buying modern one while their old devices still work efficiently. Thus, excessive use of advertising can affect people’s finances and create unhealthy habits. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the use of advertisements should be carefully regulated to benefit businesses and countries because of their undeniable action in progressing companies and economic development. To sum up, while advertising can bring about economic growth and help companies to make a progress, overuse of commercial messages can negatively impact people’s lives and cause social problems. Therefore, it can be much more effective approach if governments impose stricter regulations to reduce their adverse effects, encouraging both economic growth and people’s satisfaction.