Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest? L

The prevalence of sedentary lifestyle is becoming common in modern society, despite a significant number of gyms. While this problem can be attributed to a number of factors, it can alleviated in various ways. One of the main reasons why many people continue having a sedentary lifestyle is due to their jobs. Most people these days work in the office, meaning they will spend a considerable amount of time in front of the computer by typing or checking the documents, which leads to sedentary lifestyle. Electronic devices is another contributing factor. In today's fast-paced environment, most people use their gadgets on a daily basis for different purposes. It means that electronic devices have changed the way people live.Online shopping, for instance, enabled people to shop without leaving their homes. As a result, people rarely started going out and doing exercises. Despite these, the problem can be solved by providing breaks during working hours and reducing screen time. One effective measure is encouraging workers to exercise is to implement 15-minutes- breaks in every 2 hours. While this breaks, employees should walk and do some exercise to escape from sitting for too long. A further approach is limiting the screen time. For example, there is one function on Instagram, that tells people to leave the site because they have spend too much time by scrolling. Once people turn on this function, they can be aware of how much time they have spent and allocate time more wisely. In conclusion, the main drivers of the issue are having no sufficient breaks at works and relying too much on electronic devices. However, it can resolved effectively by providing more breaks where workers can do activities and reducing the screen time by limiting the view time.