Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some opine that the best solution to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities, whereas; others believe this would make little difference and other alternatives are essential. This essay will evaluate both views and conclude with a personal opinion. Increasing the amount of sports facilities would encourage people to exercise more often. This is because accessing the places would be more convenient. This results in more of the population being healthy and fit. As a result, the public health would improve. On the other hand, more sports facilities may not improve public health. This is because there can be other causes preventing the growth. One reason is the lifestyle people choose to live by. Individuals are healthy; however, however; their diet is not up to healthy standards. For instance, a person who works out regularly but does not consume a balanced diet may feel like they are in good shape but have poor results in medical reports. In addition, the pricing may not be suitable. New customers who lack knowledge and are new to the environment would refer to the trainers with the gym membership. Therefore, if it is expensive, the customers would be discouraged. As a result, it would not make a difference to increase the sports institutes.In conclusion, opening more athletic institutes would not improve the public well-being if they are costly. Moreover, it also depends on the decisions of each person.