Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school education. Others believe students should spend this time on academic studies instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Certain individuals think that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school education. Others believe learners should spend this time on academic studies instead. While there are two different opinions, this essay will discuss both sides. Some people say that high school students should do volunteering for the community for free, which can improve students' social life. For instance, a large number of students study only for 6-7 hours a day, and if they add more hours for community service, it can develop students ' mindset and open a wider number of opportunities. As a result, this leads them to success in life and helps them see what they want for their future university major. Others think that learners should spend this time on academic studies instead, which can develop students ' skills. For example, a high school student who wants to be a doctor in the future can study this major from high school through academic studies. This develops them professionally and intellectually. As a result, many students find success, because it's helpful and enjoyable to study something they want. In conclusion, some think that high school learners should do unpaid community service as part of their education, while others believe they should spend their free time on academic studies. From my perspective, I believe academic studies are more beneficial for high school students and their future.