Movies and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have a negative effect on society and should be censored. Others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion:

Movies and digital games containing violence are common. There is a debate about if they should be censored because of their negative effects on society. Some people say that they should be censored, while others are against this view. I personally completely agree that any online games or movies should have certain restrictions to protect the community. This essay will discuss both views and provide relevant examples. Firstly, some people argue that movies and computer games containing violations should be ceased because of their potential risks in the community. Although most of the audiences who attend these movies or play video games are teenagers, yet they might include prohibited sections or clips such as using drugs and weapons. In addition they might not have age restrictions. As a result, statistics show a significant annual increase in number of crimes among these ages. This example illustrates why some people insist on the need to censor such records and electronic games. On the other hand, other individuals find that these games are kind of entertainment and do not have any potential negative effects on the community that require urgent actions from authorized institutions. Additionally, they believe that these records are just short clips used for relaxation and do not have violations. Also, they put the responsibilities completely on parents as they have to monitor their children while they play electronic games or watch certain movies. To sum up, I totally agree with the first view, that calls for applying censor on movies and computer games containing violences to protect the community from their significant harms especially if they are open access and has no any age restrictions.