In most parts of the world, the volume of traffic is growing at an alarming rate. In the form of an assignment, discuss about the main traffic problems in your country, their causes and possible solutions.

The majority of countries have problems with traffic, and it can be dangerous in a lot of ways. In this essay, I will tackle the reasons and solutions to this matter. To begin with, in my country, the Philippines, traffic jams are one of the major problems. One of the causes of this is that the government don’t pay any atttention for local transportation like subways and mrt. Therefore, a lot of Filipinos suffer and are exhausted before and after coming back from work. For instance, only a few mrt are available, especially during rush hour; also, most of the time the mrt trains are not in good condition and are always broken. Moreover, another causes of traffic are the roads and the streets; it’s not suitable to have a lot of cars passing by each day. Also, they don’t have walking pavements for people to walk on. The roads are not developed and are dangerous for everyone. As a result, people just bought their own private vehicles for their travels and going to work. To solve this issue, the government officials should do something about it, like creating more subways and adding new trains. Improve the MRT stations so locals can be comfortable while waiting. Also, improving the roads for wider spaces and add walking and bicycle pavements. Safety of the individuals is a priority too. To conclude, the government must take action and give funds for transportation to ease the pain and suffering of all people who are living there. Have the empathy to improve the country, and it should start with local transportation.