Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's world, computer technology has become a part of our communications, medicine and transport systems. Even though some people believe that it brings about a hazardous condition, it is inevitable to say that computer technology definitely benefits the systems we frequently use. This essay explains this statement in detail. Firstly, it is much easier to ensure users' data safety through technology for our daily use of Internet-based systems and applications. For instance, these developed systems by highly-skilled experts suggest personal verification or 2-step authentication. This prevents the data leakage to third-party users or bots, as exposure becomes impossible by these methods, which require face ID or a second password to access the system. Consequently, a decrease in the spread of personal information is achieved. Secondly, computer technology results in affordable, fast, and reliable public systems. For example, anyone who needs a transportation ticket can compare options from different sources and select the most suitable one. In addition to that, it is significantly flexible to book a medical appointment through governmental or hospital applications, which offer to choose from a variety of time slots and available doctors. Furthermore, our communication channels consist of ID verified feature for us to distiguish acounts hold by real and trusted people from scams. Hence, it provides reliability and creates healthy platforms for individuals. To sum up, computer technology supports our routines, such as communications, medicine and transport systems, positively, rather than causing a dangerous situation. We have been constantly experiencing how it actually contributes to us with its advantages; thus, it is a fact that we will soon try to integrate it in more areas to have more comfortable lives.