Although modern technology has made international communication very easy, many businesspeople still travel long distances for business meetings. Do the advantages of face-to-face meetings outweigh the disadvantages?

In spite of the fact that modern technology has made communication from different countries very convenient, many people from the business industry still travel long distances for business meetings. This essay will discuss the advantages and drawbacks. In my opinion disatvantages outweigh the beneficial sides. Regarding positive sides, nowadays developers have created many platforms for communicating with people.Many developers create daily platforms for chatting and talking, such as WhatsApp, Telegram, while the other half developed serious and fee-based applications for secure calls and conferences.The first advantage of this trend is that people save fuel. For example, many successful people travel by car and that waste of fuel and money. People can make conferences in Zoom, Skype, and some online platforms. Turning to negative sides, people living in 21th century should use developed techniques, such as high-developed translate, artificial intelligence and much more importantly, online communication.First of all, young businessmen can not understand your point of view for meeting face to face due to fact that many people have already started using online platforms.Another drawback of this trend is that your business partner or other businessman can think that you are out-dated person, while some retired people prefer to meet face to face for better understand each other. In conclusion, this trend outweighs its drawbacks because of high developed platforms and creations connected with AI (artificial intelligence).Some people can not stand face -to- face meetings.