Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In these days, advertising and public relation has become a powerful tool. Some people claim that it is highly effective in encouraging people to purchase goods and products while the tactics for these promotions are seen everywhere, so we wouldn’t need pay attention to them anymore. From my point of view, I partially agree with both views, because both opinions are relevant in the real-world situations. On one hand, people buy a lot of unnecessary things and are becoming excessive consumerism because advertising is everywhere and extremely nudging people directly or indirectly. It is appearing across digital platforms-online shopping, touchscreen machines, delivery services, public spaces and traditional media for promoting products and services. Moreover, celebrity endorsement is also one kind of advertising, and it is mental shortcut (something that helps us decide quickly) that helps people to buy uncertain times or make quick choices. People are impossible to avoid advertising even in one glance. On the other hand, we have a lot of times to choice what we necessary to buy. Although we can see everything even walking around the corner advertisement is there, it helps us to research which one is the best for us. We really need to use theses advertisements as a chance of making us to think twice before purchase. In conclusion, advertising is neither extremely effective nor absolutely ignored. Creative advertising could be encouraging people for excessive consumerism, but extensive and repetitive advertising tends to be overlooked.