Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful for entertainment. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Television is considered useful for education by some, while others believe that it serves as entertainment purposes as it steals time. From my perspective, i think that it is better to use it for study purposes to watch informative videos and to learn different skills. On one side of the argument, some people claim that children watch television programs for fun as it takes away time. This is because children spent much of their time on Tv and miss opportunities as it is much more important to spent time with their friends, to go outside and do homework. For example, studies have shown that children who watch too much tv tend to have low performance than those who sit less infront of the screen. However, this effect their dreams to become successful person. On the other side, i claim that television is a good tool for students to learn and develop useful skills. This is because watching educational shows helps children to slove problems and increase their level of understanding. Furthermore, children become more intelligent as they watch informative blogs of different tutors. For instance, reasearch in The United states of America have shown that children who use laptop or tablet for educational purposes perfom better in tests as compared to their peers. Moreover, watching poadcast related to knowledge increase their mind ability to think more and solve complex issues. To sum up, some argue that television is good for spare time to watch comedy shows, while other view that if it is utilized properly, it helps pupils to enhance their knowledge.